Poets logo

Oprah Winfrey

Emotives

By Janelle barkerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Inspirational

Oprah in the prime

of your T.V shows

i watched daily

you made me glow

your belief in people

touched me

which kept me lingering

in front of the T.V

You gave people hope

that had none

to me you shone

like the sun

you always said

believe in yourself

put yourself first

at a time in my life

i felt i was cursed

Now, later in life

i hear your words

following my passion of

writing words

Your positive influence

stayed with me

i'm glad it did

as my heart

is filled with glee

so, Thank You

for what you did

you got through

to this kid

although a kid no more

my writing

i will explore

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Janelle barker

Author of emotives

Poetry is powerful

https://www.jellspoetrybooks.com

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/50608401

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.