Poets logo

Opportunistic Eaters

I'm still hungry.

By Thavien YliasterPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Image by Greg Montani from Pixabay | https://pixabay.com/photos/scotland-loch-ness-nessie-monster-2647221/ | https://pixabay.com/users/gregmontani-1014946/

Eating grilled fish on Champlain, my dad says their "Delish"

Yet, to see a local legend was my main wish

Behind me, my dad stares, his eyes don't come down

He's scared, but not wearing a frown

Then a long neck behind me proceeds to slurp up my fish.

By Clint Bustrillos on Unsplash

nature poetrysurreal poetryslam poetryperformance poetryfact or fiction
5

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    haha. Well at least it was your fish and not your head. Well done.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Well done!!!💖💕

  • Nice piece ✨🍀❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.