Poets logo

Open House

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

All invitations stand for you

To step inside my open mind

But I provide no guarantee

That you'll like what you find

Behind closed doors and warning signs

For curtain calls of tragedy

And twisted humor comedies

More Dante than divine

Like a ringwraith, king of nine

In my deepest circle bat cave

I'm the new clown prince of rhyme

So come get on my level

Where I revel in the devil

Turning up the heat on all

The demons who embezzle

While I'm chillin' like a villain

In the egos that I'm killin'

Trippin' slippin' down a thrillin' slope

Just hangin' from a dope ass rope

This shit is tight, it helps me cope

When all of ye abandon hope

Where it all floats, you enter here

Steer clear of gutters, It is fear

My paper boat adrift alone

King Arthur with no Guinevere

I disappear and leave no trace

Erasers in an office space

An empty desk and swivel chair

Still spinning at the same old pace

All carries on without me there

I knew you wouldn't like this place

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.