Poets logo

Opaque

ambiguous Sestina

By sarah-rashaelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Opaque
Photo by Pat Whelen on Unsplash

You said I should be scared to ask

a question that’ll open your secret door.

Like a vase on mantle decorated in dust,

secrets and burdens have left me opaque

but I’ll confess it all one of these days.

I will now, to you.

A psych in their chair, I trust you

To just listen and not to ask

About those harder days,

spent behind closed doors

behind a veil of opaque

eyes collecting dust.

The cattle yard is stirred up dust,

That’s where you

See through opaque

Troughs of water, you ask

If the minds’ doors

Have been let open in days.

Rest assured I’m happier these days,

I know there’s than the dust

Once it settles and when the doors

Are opened by someone like you

Who’s not afraid to ask

The reasons why a girl’s so opaque.

So in these coming days I’ll ask

to be less ambiguous like you,

how to be less opaque.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

sarah-rashael

Psychology Undergrad majoring in Creative Writing. Offering blended poetic realism to creative non-fiction & journal pieces.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.