Poets logo

Oops I Said That Out Loud

Thoughts that Race

By Bianca BeaufordPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

I wonder if anybody knows what it feels like to be completely exhausted and not be able to sleep

So many people surround me but nobody ever speaks

Silence is golden until you've got so much to say

Crazy is as crazy does but what if it's really a reality either that or I'm just in a pity play hey hey look at me I'm starved for the attention that I never receive.

Pity me look at me I'm going damn crazy

That's bullshit

When you're so far inside you've got nowhere to hide

So you stay alone and afraid. If someone asked you a question you wouldn't know what to say

So cold in the inside you search for warmth in a touch

An embrace

A real soul connection that doesn't exist but in your dreams

Dreams are slowly fading

Giving way to the dark

You don't know how much more you can take

But he doesn't give you more than you can handle though right?

It's supposed to make you stronger

But at the end of the day I just want to go away

Disappear to the black

I've really got nothing left to say

Nothing left to prove

It's all bullshit anyway

Earth angels asshole I've got a demon inside

They try to keep it alive because it thrives on the rise of the emotions that come alive when provoked just at the right time

Can I kill it? Hell naw

Make me feel like I'm just a boo wop thot thot hanging on your words salivating and waiting for my chance to become the play thing

Right tech? (Your lyrics are poetry and your rhymes are addictive... and that new girl you've got, Mackenzie... she's a helluva bad bitch)

I'm Hanging on your coat tail it all feels so very real

The wrath of the hot thot bippity bop how bout we not pretend to be something we're not thot I joke I kid I kid but she's so hot the way she shakes it I can't believe it spitting the venom they're gonna taste it but never admit it

right Em? (Thank you for the truth in arose... I'll never forget the way it made me feel)

So if I want love how do I get rid of this sick feeling in my sternum this hole in my soul how do I burn em and make it all go away and quit being the outcast and asking why in my therapy session and what for and who and how and what was that? Holy shit the demons out to play just make it all go away

(NF you're a blessing you showed me myself)

Each minute seems like a decade

Heart beats a million times a second but you feel like it's all but stopped

Sometimes you wish it would

Then maybe you'd find rest

Peace

Silence

So you can cope

With no dope

Inside

And then finally be alive

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bianca Beauford

Im not always sure who I am or what I stand for if you're 100% about either there's no room to evolve.Growth is some powerful shit.my mission is to help a few people trudge through the mud. I want to inspire someone to inspire someone else.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.