Poets logo

ONLY HUMAN

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
ONLY HUMAN
Photo by Andriyko Podilnyk on Unsplash

I’m only human In the end

Forgive me for tryna make amends

Grateful cos I’m still alive....

Ain’t going back again

I believe In time for me to spend

Giving back don’t doubt my pen

If It helps you to survive....

My musics here I’m here to send

You’ll have your ups and downs

Yeah I know It might sound

Crazy If you tell me....

That’s what life surrounds

The moment your heart pounds

Like a wolf when It hounds

Listen to me closely....

And take It to account

It’s up to us to stay strong

Might be long I ain’t wrong

Listen closely to my song

If you’re going through It come along

Together Is where we belong

Use our hearts and so on

Life Is precious ‘til It’s gone

Even though King Kong

Ain’t got shit on me cos I won

RIP to King Von

Sad to see he’s long gone

His music will live on

For the streets It’ll prolong

We need our voices ‘fore It’s gone

Cos we’re humans let’s get along

From dusk ‘til dawn....

Forgive me for being suicidal

My life was In a cycle

It took a bad hit....

Just like the movie Psycho

You can call me Michael

It’s Halloweens arrival

On this mic I’ll spit....

‘Til I get my title

I look at my survival

Never had an Idol

But I turned to my lord....

And started my own trial

I’m working on my revival

It’s vital to be In the final

Now I can’t afford....

Of going back In spiral

Thank god I’m In a better place

Shit I faced I rest my case

Tryna eat and expand my waist

Working back and feel the taste

Keep myself close to my faith

I go unscathed cos I’m well behaved

Yeah I praise my mum always

I’m so amazed the way she raised

I’m only human In the end

Forgive me for tryna make amends

Grateful cos I’m still alive....

Ain’t going back again

I believe In time for me to spend

Giving back don’t doubt my pen

If It helps you to survive....

My musics here I’m here to send

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.