Poets logo

One Summer Breath

Away

By Amy ChristiePublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

In fear of twilight

and shadow

I live in love with sunshine

and each leaf,

I whisper words of love,

sing with sunflowers.

***

I cannot wait

for new day to arise

blessing breath in sunlight

adding joy to each step

I wonder how I can unfold

one mirror

to keep sunny waves floating

after darkness reaches the world.

***

I don't want nighttime to caress

my dreams,

heartfelt embraces

I cannot tell what hides

in corners of dusk

and moonlight

I stay friends with the sun,

on purple clouds

I rest.

***

A fiery dream

comes to life

petals fly on my breath,

I know this land,

I've seen it asleep, awake,

at peace,

running beyond the garden gate

jasmine holds key.

***

Can you part leaves,

fragrance tells night from day

sunrays greet my soul, and I smile,

I am at home

on sunlit grace.

***

Ocean of fright stays hidden

in the sun,

shimmers touch corners of my heart,

each crossroad that cut deep

brought me here,

today.

***

I woke up from the night,

dusted with sorrow,

I plunged into fountain

smile became new,

home stayed the same

it still remembers touch

and laughter.

***

There is no other place

I long to be,

this breath is mine,

in maze of sunshine glow

and happy blooms

of yesterday,

I grow my garden as it was,

desired,

shards of a broken wish

together once again

for joyful ever after.

***

One soul, one dream

one love

apart, together

in a scarf,

wishes unfold on wings of time

the hourglass is whole

seconds run with heartbeats

peace in my veins

to have

and hold.

***

© 2022 Amy Christie

Photo credit: Pexels

Originally published on Medium

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.