Poets logo

One of Those Days

A Poem

By Leigh ClawarPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Ever have one of those days

Where the world sits out of phase,

The people around you seem as busy as bees,

While you have little time to even breathe,

When there is a moment that starts to arise,

It fills up fast as quickly as it tries,

Time is taken away again so soon,

A prisoner of the months like that of June,

Lost in myself, I have very little time,

To smile, breathe and have some wine,

This place in my life seems so ill-reasoned,

No matter what day, week or even season.

With this story, I hope to forewarn,

Live your life fully before a child is born,

For this path leads to responsibility and grace,

But leaves you very little me time or pace,

Slow down Mr. Time if you could please,

I will even get down on my knees,

I surely miss my freedom and choice,

To do as I will, for this I would rejoice,

I miss myself I couldn't even try,

To sit down, sulk or even cry.

Why oh why has this happened so fast,

In a blink of an eye, my time has past.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Leigh Clawar

I love to write, I love when the words flow right out of my head onto paper. I love meeting new people and learning from them in just everyday experiences. I am bipolar so focus and organization has always been a battle. Contact me anytime

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.