Poets logo

One more step ...

(hesitation)

By Francis LPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
One more step ...
Photo by Sebin Thomas on Unsplash

I'm not sure about where I am

I don't even know where I go

As can be seen sometimes a clam

Under the sea, in a drift move

I've forgotten since long ago

The reason I started to groove

That narrow path I can't forgo

Considering the trend I watch

Either I'm not able to move

In a way to make a good match

With my deepest thoughts, to improve

But I'm sure it would be clever

I just let free my feet, then watch

Where they could lead any closer

And accept where they want to patch

So I would finally go scram ...

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Francis L

Trying to write something, but often a disaster. Mainly short poetry.

Find more of my universe (all writings differ from here - work depends on affluence) : Patreon, Spotify

Tipping is great to support both author's work and Vocal platform :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.