Poets logo

One Hell of a Ride

*

By Jennifer Vasallo Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1
One Hell of a Ride
Photo by Ilyuza Mingazova on Unsplash

I can still remember the way you looked at me when I wore that blue dress.

It was the first night we met,

Do you recall it?

We were only supposed to go for coffee and a meet and greet,

you know, the usual first date with small talk,

where I got to know the “about you’s” and you asked for the “about me’s”

but after a while, the way those eyes stared at my lips while I spoke,

sent a bolt of electricity down to places where exhilaration was provoked;

you poked my raving curiosity,

you piqued my interest,

you spoke to me in tongues,

you cunning linguist,

I knew it from that very first night,

that you and I baby,

were in for one hell of a ride.

vintage
1

About the Creator

Jennifer Vasallo

Educator by day, writer by night. Millennial. Lover of literature, films, taking pictures, surrealist art, cafecito, cultura, travel, making memories, and my familia. Join me on this wild ride we call life from my perspective🖖🏼

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.