Poets logo

One for Me

Poetry

By Kailee HarringtonPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like
One for Me
Photo by Simran Sood on Unsplash

Heart shattered , falling to the floor.

I'm left here broken , crumpled on the ground.

You led me on,

Made me believe.

You were the one,

One for me.

I let you fill my heart with joy,

Then I let you drain it with misery.

---

Still on the floor I weep.

Breathlessly hoping you'll return to me.

Again I truly thought you were the one,

The one for me.

I let you run all over me,

Cause I was too blind to see.

Everyone told me that you weren't the one,

But naturally I didn't believe.

I didn't believe you would ever hurt me,

Who knew I could be no naive.

I now see you are not the one,

One for me.

---

Gathering myself,

Myself from the floor,

I start the accept thee.

That in end we were never meant to be.

Cause clearly you weren't the one for me.

-- Kailee Harrington--

Thank you for taking the time to read my poem. I you liked it leave a follow, like or comment. If you really loved it maybe even leave a tip.

Have a great day!!

sad poetrysurreal poetryFree Verseart
Like

About the Creator

Kailee Harrington

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.