Poets logo

ONE COLORFUL PERSONALITY

COLORS ARE PERCEIVED IN MANY WAYS. WATCH YOU SEE THE COLORS COME FROM FAR AWAY.

By Laura mcleanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
ONE COLORFUL PERSONALITY
Photo by Kevin O'Connor on Unsplash

My personality grows

It grows like a storm on a bad day

Sometimes it's good

And times it isn't nice

I am told it can be cold as ice

I have a huge heart

That I wear on my sleeve

My personality reflects

I'm as loyal as they come

There's no question in that

My personality is colorful

I'm a loving mother

And as fierce as a lion

Don't cross me the wrong way

Then you might see

The color of my personality

That protects the one's closest to me

When that color comes out

You better run

I don't take kindly to anyone-

Messing around like it's fun

My personality is colorful

Don't test the blue waters

It comes outstandingly true

The words that come out of my mouth

There's nothing that can change

The personality I have

One day at a time

That's how I take it

Knowing I live for the now

Keeps my personality in check

fact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Laura mclean

I would like to test my writing skills. try and see if I can make it any better. When I was in middle school I had a published pome I wrote. It's been so long I can't remember the title or the name of the pome.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.