Poets logo

ONE CALL AWAY

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
ONE CALL AWAY
Photo by René Ranisch on Unsplash

I’m always there one call away

Have my phone with me all day

Certain times can’t pickup bro….

Writing rhymes along the way

Getting back I’ll do okay

That’s a fact cos I don’t play

In my mind I find a way

Write a line of words okay

Live our life a different way

In the end we’re humans no?

Busy doing what we do

On the plate we put our food

Drop a text If It’s Important

Getting back Is what I’ll do

Cos you know I don’t like nonsense

Otherwise I’m blocking you

No point trying private number

On the beach or by the humber

Far away I know from you

Everyday I show It too

When I wear my favourite jumper

Getting ready with the hamper

Life Is busy yeah It’s true

I’m not stuck I have the glue

Like I said I’ll get back to you

When I get the time okay

Making beats Is what I do too

Writing rhymes along the way

Work my 9 to 5 yeah I do

Also but I find a way

Having patience Is the way to

Keep yourself on toes okay

I’m always there one call away

Have my phone with me all day

Certain times can’t pickup bro….

Writing rhymes along the way

Getting back I’ll do okay

That’s a fact cos I don’t play

In my mind I find a way

Write a line of words okay

surreal poetryinspirationalart
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.