Poets logo

On the Road Again

Rediscovering Freedom and Adventure on the Open Road

By cruddymoosePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
On the Road Again
Photo by Holden Baxter on Unsplash

On the road again, the world is my friend,

The sun on my face, the wind at my end.

The open road, a path to the new,

A chance to discover, a chance to renew.

On the road again, with each passing mile,

I feel more alive, I feel more versatile.

I'm free as a bird, with no worries in sight,

As I journey onwards, day and night.

The road may be long, with twists and turns,

But each step I take, my spirit yearns.

For adventure, for discovery, for the thrill of it all,

As I answer the call, and heed the road's call.

On the road again, I leave behind the past,

I leave behind my fears, and doubts that last.

I embrace the unknown, with a heart full of hope,

As I travel the world, with faith as my scope.

The world is vast, with much to see,

From the mountains to the sea.

I'll wander and roam, with a smile on my face,

As I explore this world, in its boundless grace.

On the road again, I'm never alone,

For the road is my friend, and it's always known.

That with each passing mile, I grow and learn,

As I journey onwards, with the world to discern.

So let's hit the road, with a heart full of zeal,

For the world is waiting, for us to reveal.

Its secrets and wonders, its beauty and might,

As we journey onwards, in pure delight.

On the road again, the world is my friend,

The sun on my face, the wind at my end.

The open road, a path to the new,

A chance to discover, a chance to renew.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

cruddymoose

My name is cruddymoose. I am a passionate writer and wordsmith, has always had a love for the written word. With a keen eye for detail and a creative mind, I try to bring a unique voice to the world of writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.