Poets logo

on that side: 3

pt. 3

By andor rosenPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Like
on that side: 3
Photo by Luis Villasmil on Unsplash

We had a free day in art class, and I was working on some sketches. They were for the comic strip of our local newspaper. Every week they feature a new strip and the artist that they pick to be featured gets 20 dollars. I understand that 20 dollars a week doesn't sound very ideal to anyone trying to make a living off of comics. But for me, it wasn't primarily about the money. Of course I would want this to be my main profession. But at the end of the day though, I just wanted to change people's lives.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.