Poets logo

on that side: 1

pt. 1

By andor rosenPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
on that side: 1
Photo by Luis Villasmil on Unsplash

I've always wanted to have a career in entertainment. Whether it be online. like YouTube and such, or acting on TV and movies. I tell my family all the time about my dreams. My siblings support me. But my parents want me to do something more practical, like go to school and get a degree so I can get a job. But I really don't want to do that. I didn't go to high school for 4 years, hated every single second of it btw, just to get out and go for four more to get a job that I don't even want.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    My husband is the same. Now with some encouragement and better planning, he's getting closer to his dream.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.