Poets logo

On distraction

a poem

By Jazzy Published 11 months ago 1 min read
2
On distraction
Photo by Callum Skelton on Unsplash

Distraught with thoughts in my mind that can't even begin to end

I appear lost in my own self-loathing

Startled with the ideas that come calling

There I notice a notion perhaps I should follow

Revelations pouring into my tormented soul

Adding to the concepts I had not considered before

Carelessly cascading into more

Thoughts I hold in my ever-present mind

Images flashing with words combined

On this adventure, I was never sure I would find

Nonetheless, finding more than I could have hoped possible

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Jazzy

Follow on IG @booksbyjaz

Head of the Jazzy Writers Association (JWA) in partnership with the Vocal HWA chapter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    great acrostic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.