Poets logo

On a Sparrow and a Cock Sparrow

A Sonnet

By Shahzad Ahmed Sheikh Published 4 days ago 1 min read
SAA, THE POET

*On a Sparrow and a Cock Sparrow* by Shahzad Ahmed Sheikh

I do watch and see them picking, sipping;

I do admire them flying and twittering;

I do praise my Lord Who mastered them in diving and dipping;

I do observe their benign clustering.

They never falter in understanding;

They never betray and flounder;

They are garrulous, yet contending;

Their circling around is a sheer splendour.

They tend their little one;

I wonder at their coordination;

They are unwavering and hardly undone;

I always stand in perfect fascination.

We all need to learn a lesson;should live with enviable dignity,

Yes, small birds do mould us towards elevated soberity.

Sonnet

About the Creator

Shahzad Ahmed Sheikh

Hi, I am Associate Professor of English Literature. I write poems and on other genres as my pastime activity. No doubt, if I am able to earn money out of it, so no harm as well.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Ms. Jahan4 days ago

    v.nice Sir

SASWritten by Shahzad Ahmed Sheikh

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.