Poets logo

Old Tales; New Moon

Ghettias

By Pearl ThomasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Iambic meter and Hyperbole in Jamaican Style

I’ve contemplated

I wanted to share

A secret. Secret affair.

Not one of winter.

Summer is better.

Lets retell stories:

Unknown to you; Is’t

This new moon forecasted.

When we are aged and

I recollected thoughts

Mind over matter;

Definitions cease.

Intellect appeased,

Forelorn years, years gone!

Youngred, teen or adult-

Starten to emulate-

And again a heart

Falls apart. Yarn speak.

Tears are good! Good.

….Well, tears are dreadful…?

Tears are companions.

Oh!And I reminescent!

Listen, to my secret.

Sprit calls for more.

Love lore does not bore.

Boredom fades away.

All these words, are a note.

Feeding on my soul:

Life infills me, whole.

Those eyes honest/ dreamy.

Those hands masculine;(Free)

Those tiny feet messages ; (Adjoining)

Those words take speech let

Me in close. Closer. Close….

Timex can be heard.

Hark? …Ticking ignored…

Ticking compose….A special code-

Sound….so clear! Echoes.

And I think of him.

Every good day shared,

Nothing compares. I

I bared your same pain.

Somethings- Unforgettable!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.