Poets logo

Old Glory

A Haiku

By Rob GauthierPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Field for fifty stars

Flown and carried and folded

To rest on hero’s grave

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Rob Gauthier

For me, a good story is the best thing in life. It doesn't matter the genre or the style of the author, give me a good story, and I'm happy. That's why I do this, I'm a storyteller at heart. I hope you enjoy my musings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • mark william smithabout a year ago

    excellent! a good chance to win. ending has punch.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.