Poets logo

OHTWL II

The fourth chapter in the suicide Quartet

By Poetry LandscapesPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
OHTWL II
Photo by Hailey Kean on Unsplash

I was lying on the floor.

The floor was laminate.

The room smelled

of hospital.

.

You reached for me.

I looked into your eyes,

As you spoke of broken things,

.

I still loved you.

.

As you whispered secrets

about your favorite,

your father, and the father

of your child,

.

I still loved you.

.

As you wrote those words,

the words on your arms,

chapters of philosophy

etched in magic script,

.

speaking in a secret tongue,

only we knew the key

to decipher,

.

I still loved you.

.

A hidden part of me

will always lie

on every floor

.

In every room

I ever walk into

.

looking for the love

that left us

that night.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Poetry Landscapes

We are a poet influenced by Charles Bukowski, and Button poets such as Anis Mojgani, Neil Hilborn and Andrea Gibson. He follows the outlaw style and utilizes surrealist landscapes. Find more at https://poetrylandscapes.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.