Poets logo

Oh to Be a Butterfly

Free From Pain to Carry out My Passion...

By Jessica DumasPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Gliding far as the wind will carry me

Flying as high as clouds in the bright blue sky

Gleefully pain free like children running carefree

With no worries where money will come from to buy

Just the necessities of life without a shopping spree

Able to go anywhere without prodding my body to comply

Having dear loved ones to support me that don't want to flee

Oh how I dream of the paradise without any reason to cry

Spreading awesome multi-hued wings so perfect and pain free

Fluttering over springtime blossoms admired by many an eye

Capable of hugs without anyone needing to be afraid to touch me

Wanting to see loved ones passed on brings such a solemn sigh

Not a fleeting fantasy to get me through my painful plea

Always sending up prayers asking for help to get me by

Accepting God's purpose for what I was meant to be

Oh, how I want to be as free as a butterfly.

By Jessica J Dumas If you liked this poem, please feel free to tip me. Thanking you in advance!

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jessica Dumas

My passion is writing! I am a freelance writer that specializes in books, product reviews, articles, blogs, content, and poetry. My other passion is butterflies as you will see in much of my work. See more details at www.jessicajdumas.com.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.