Poets logo

oh, the fool

let’s run away

By Olivia RobinsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
drawn by me.

i’m a full tank

and two pay days away

from packing my car to the brim

and running away

there’s this nagging in my chest

that i can no longer ignore

and i can’t shake this feeling that

i’m destined for whatever lies on

the other side of the door

so i started running

pretty fast for someone who

has nowhere to be

i know it’s better this way

with the warmth of the sun

rising against my back

my feet have planted

my roots out west

at the edge of cliff that

spits out everything

i’ve ever dreamt of

so here i stand at the precipice

with all my hopes and dreams

jammed packed into a sac

and for the first time in my life

i know what i have to do

art
1

About the Creator

Olivia Robinson

too little to say, too much time

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.