Poets logo

Oh My

For Maya Angelou

By Dayna ClarkPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Oh my, a sparrow sings softly bathing in sunbeam.

Oh my, a deer sips water from a rain kissed stream.

Oh my, a cottontail rabbit nibbles on nourishing shoots of greens.

Oh my, a dragonfly catches a ride on the tail of a moonbeam.

Oh my, a tree of maple sways in the wind of a daydream.

Oh my, a river fills with boats, running on the magic of steam.

Oh my, a girl is born in the south, racism is the regime.

Oh my, a pen hits the paper, honesty is the theme.

Oh my, a legend who moves mountains with a pen and a dream.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Dayna Clark

I'm a bad motherwriter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.