Poets logo

Oh my darling

By Slee

By SavyPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
For my sweet Saliya

From the moment you were placed on my chest skin to skin

I knew from deep within I have already won

All of my accomplishments was worth waiting those 9 months

Because darling, little do you know how long I’ve waited for a love like yours

Something so pure, so nourishing and more

I can’t fully describe what looking into you’re eyes may look like in my mind or how it makes me feel but I adore em

Those big brown eyes shining day and night, and even out of boredom, I’d still adore em

How could I forget that smile and laughter? It’s like a fairytale or happily ever after

Each day, in any way I promise to keep you in all of my new chapters

Because now life has so many reasons, now life has so much more meaning

Mama doesn’t need a man who keeps trying to scheme her

Mama loves the idea of love but thinks she always wants more healing

Improving is the motto in every season

In the end of time, Mama has you’re best interests at heart

I would hate to see you sad, I’d hate to see you lost

I pray you never forget me as you get older

I pray you always remember me and always lean on my shoulders

I pray that you always have fun, and never take life so seriously

I pray that you’re strength always outcomes any negativity

Wherever you go, I will always be with you

Only god knew I needed a love like yours

That’s why I am so thankful and gracious for our bond and so much more

Now look at you. You will be a big sister to a baby boy

I am so confident in you’re love expanding the way it does

I am beyond sure, you will love that little boy in your own way

Show him different things that I can’t because I am his mom

Hearing your voice every morning is the best part

You will always be my little one

My first one

art
Like

About the Creator

Savy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.