Poets logo

Of my design

Lucid

By Katie Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

By thinking

what have I created, have I hatched a new reality?

A new world of my conjuring,

solely within my mind, unseen by others,

existing only by my thoughts.

Am I by default the only occupant or can I bring others, create

others, merely by thinking them into existence.

Living briefly in a dream.

Or are they living, coming invited to my fantasies,

sharing a brief coexistence,

returning upon waking to their own reality.

Suppose if I were to bring my world into this one simply by writing it down,

a lucid dream made real with a pen.

Gaining some substance here by my imagination,

growing stronger, more solid by having been read.

Some foothold on this plane of existence by a shared thought.

How careful then would we be with our thoughts and words,

how cautious with our ruminating,

lest we unleash some beast of our own design.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Katie

Really just an amateur trying my hand at this.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.