Poets logo

Ode to the Hair Claw Clip

It can be both - an ornament or your grip, holding it together for you!

By Prart RPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
Ode to the Hair Claw Clip
Photo by 12photostory on Unsplash

To the claws that clasp my hair,

Unable am I, to keep it together- if it weren't for you;

To the claws that become my designer,

Granted am I, a comment to bother - if it weren't for you;

To the claws that give me style,

Troubled am I, with confidence shorter - if it weren't for you;

To the claws that become my support,

Sticky am I, exercise hair lather - if it weren't for you;

To the claws that become my friend,

Falling am I, failing my power - if it weren't for you;

To the teeth and the claws that clipped on,

Never am I, leaving home without you.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Prart R

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.