Poets logo

Ode To The Guardian Angel

xxx

By Marc OBrienPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
Books By Lithuanian/American Author Marc O'Brien

Ode to my angelic love

Protecting from the heavens above

Watching over me

Enjoying resting peaceful cups of tea

Not allowing danger in

Locking the door displaying your guarding grin

Defending against evil forces

Enduring realities complicated courses

You are my guide

Never do you hide

I live an honest life

Only a brief time you were my drumming fife

But that is all right

Sword in hand empowering knight

You are still my guiding light

Times I am asked

When confronting challenging tasks

“Do I believe in ghosts?”

That is a subject I do not boast

Or you will reserve me a place to roast

Since we were a pair

When no one really cared

Outside our family tree

And friends who attended our vow ceremony, pleasantly

In respectable years

I will meet you for a few tears

You will grade my work

And I will not blow a cork

Then I will let you know

How much I missed you so

My dear departed friend

I now comprehend

Your unexpected reason you had to leave

Since it is due to the holy spirit I do believe

Cheers to you my committed one

And I will be there when my stay down here is done

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Marc OBrien

Barry University graduate Marc O'Brien has returned to Florida after a 17 year author residency in Las Vegas. He will continue using fiction as a way to distribute information. Books include "The Final Fence: Sophomores In The Saddle"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.