Poets logo

Ode to Rain

An Ode to Rainy Days

By Kate LockePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

O how I love

The sound of the

Rain. The feeling

Of it running down

My skin. The coolness

And peacefulness of

The rain in the evening.

Rain in the evening

Illuminated by a full

Moon. So beautiful.

I walk in the

Rain. Rain streaming

Down my face, collecting

On my eyelashes. My

Clothes heavy and damp

With rain,

Press the cold against

My skin.

O to miss out on this

Natural beauty of the

World would be a

Shame.

Rain makes me feel

Calm, almost as if it

Washes my worries

Away.

Forget the umbrellas

And the raincoats

Let's just go walking

In the rain!

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kate Locke

Oregon grown and adventurer at heart. Kate likes to write when she has the time. She believes that social media is causing us to be disconnected and distracted. She has a bachelor's in Journalism and Communications.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.