Poets logo

Ode to My Father: Guiding Star

A simple poem that I would like to dedicate to my dad

By Baibhav BhattaraiPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3

In the quiet moments, by twilight's glow,

A steadfast figure, with wisdom to bestow.

Through the years, he stood tall and true,

A guiding light, in all that I pursue.

With hands that toiled, and a heart so kind,

He shaped my world, with love refined.

In his embrace, I found solace and peace,

A sanctuary where all worries cease.

His laughter echoes, like a melody sweet,

In memories cherished, forever to keep.

Through every trial, he stood by my side,

A beacon of strength, in life's turbulent ride.

In his eyes, I see the stories untold,

Of sacrifices made, of dreams he holds.

A father's love, a bond unbroken,

In every word spoken, in every token.

So here's to you, my dear dad so dear,

In my heart, you'll forever appear.

For all you've done, for all you are,

I'll cherish you always, my guiding star.

childrens poetry
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Baibhav Bhattarai is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.