Poets logo

Ode to Kris

They see black and white, but you see my true colors.

By Lukey Loose LeafPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ode to Kris, by Lukey Loose Leaf

They see black and white, but you see my true colors.

RGB that's no longer me - I am CYMK today and forevermore.

Unique neon yellow bone saturated in toasted caramel HEX code.

Erotic rainbow melanin grin full of skittles taste love within.

Capture me in your PRIDE to shower me with your indigo kisses on top of the (255, 0, 0) pedaled sheets.

Orange Channel playing as we're making our own heat, so I'll be frank to your ocean.

Lilac and Lavender scent skin, you bring the colors to my being.

Overwhelmingly beautiful Amethyst, I want to be your Citrine.

Reveal our Bismuth love fairy tale when I gracefully

Slide this Blue Topaz on your finger.

art
Like

About the Creator

Lukey Loose Leaf

Sappy, purpose-driven multimedia artist from Philly. Currently living in Jackson, Mississippi, USA. "Art is Life, so I live every day!" ~ Me 😁

215 🚌➡ 252 🚗➡ 704 ✈➡ 570 🚗➡ 601

To see more of my work visit AutuMedia.com. 🖱

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.