Poets logo

Ode to Katy Perry

A Poem Of Thanks

By Melissa Hevenor The Psychic In Your PocketPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

The impact you've had on my life is undeniable

Your inspiration and talent are relentlessly reliable

Whether I Kissed a Girl or found my inner strength to be a Firework,

Your impact was always there,

A guiding force, a sparkling flair

Your music makes a statement but it also fosters change

Helping girls feel beautiful or giving gay youth strength

Your guiding light is limitless, no boundaries of its length

Spreading light worldwide, or bringing happiness to all

You give a voice to humanity that lifts us up when we fall.

Your anthem, "Roar" has been a lifeline for sure

Saving many, including myself when I felt I couldn't take anymore

The words and encouragement brought back my fight,

Allowing my spirit to soar.

Helping us set our standards high

Looking for legendary lovers from the perfect girl or guy.

Love is what the world truly needs

Your song, by the grace of G-d, heals our heart when it bleeds.

You taught us to help each other through your melody, with love, Unconditionally.

This song is a favorite for me.

Through your music,

We learn what we need to succeed.

Being different, standing out,

you made us do this with pride

A musician and talent for sure

But your love and light can not be denied

Prism is the perfect name for your latest album.

Helping embrace true colors and intuition

Your music has brought us together like a spiritual coalition

For all these reasons, and so much more

Katy Perry, I will continue to adore.

Thank you for everything you have given the world

And the role model you have come to be

I'm one example of those that love you

My ode to Katy Perry

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Melissa Hevenor The Psychic In Your Pocket

I have been psychic since I was little, by the age of 7, I was also communicating with the departed. I use these gifts to help people worldwide. I am a songwriter, author, screenwriter, and YouTube creator who loves ASMR, music & makeup

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.