Poets logo

Ode to Chocolate

Sooo delicious :)

By IvanaChPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2

Oh chocolate,

my dearest addiction!

How could I live without you...

Your smooth and comforting taste takes me back to childhood memories,

you bring sense of nostalgia and warmth,

reminding me of carefree days and innocent indulgence.

The perfect balance of sweetness and cocoa, for me - the milk chocolate is a true classic,

but I adore you in any shape and form.

Whether you are in white, milk, dark, or ruby version, I can't resist any of you...

The rich and velvety taste of chocolate is simply irresistible,

it captivates my senses and fills me with pure delight.

Oh chocolate,

my go-to companion in times of celebration, often offering comfort and solace during moments of sorrow..

Whether it's a birthday, anniversary, or simply a bad day

you always manage to bring a touch of happiness to my life.

With every bite,

I'm not just savoring a treat,

but also nourishing my body and mind.

Oh chocolate,

my daily necessity!

The sacred ritual of melting and savoring this precious delicacy on my tongue transports me to a world of joy and contentment..

I won't miss any occasion to have a bit of you...

I will always cherish these moments with you,

for they bring me a sense of joy and pure pleasure.

Oh chocolate,

thank you for being part of my life,

I'm so lucky to have you :)

art
2

About the Creator

IvanaCh

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Test10 months ago

    Brilliant ode to that velvety, melting delight! Bravo, Ivana 💕🙂

  • IvanaCh (Author)10 months ago

    Thank you so much Mrs.Carroll :) Chocolate is indeed very grateful subject for writing :)

  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    Very relatable, I too love thee Chocolate 🍫💕You created such beautiful poetry lines

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.