Poets logo

Ode To Car

.... the beauty of endless possibility

By π•½π–”π–žπ–†π–‘ π•Ώπ–Žπ–Œπ–Šπ–— Published 12 months ago β€’ 1 min read
Like
Ode To Car
Photo by Campbell on Unsplash

Oh, my dear first car, how I miss thee,

You were so reliable and never made me flee,

Despite your rustic and battered frame,

You never left me stranded and brought me fame.

Your engine hummed like a lullaby,

And your battered body, oh how it did try,

To hold me and all my reckless plans,

And still keep us together tight like rubber bands.

You were a true traveler, always keen for an adventure,

A trusty companion that I'll always remember,

From city streets to mountain passes,

You took me to all the places I wished for, like magic glasses.

I still recall the smell of your worn seats,

The sound of your radio playing sweet beats,

You never asked for much in return,

Just oil, gas, and a bit of concern.

My dear first car, you were more than just a ride,

You were a faithful friend by my side,

You taught me freedom and responsibility,

And showed me the beauty of endless possibility.

Though you're gone and I've moved on,

I still hold dear the memories of you, my first car, long gone.

If you find this piece interesting, please consider leaving a ❀️, or even a tip. Your support means a lot to me as a writer! You can also read more of my stories here.

performance poetrysurreal poetrynature poetry
Like

About the Creator

π•½π–”π–žπ–†π–‘ π•Ώπ–Žπ–Œπ–Šπ–—

I am an author-poet who turns moments into multiverses. Nature, Human Behaviours, and Society Factors inspire me the most. If you find my articles interesting, please consider leaving a ❀️, comment and Insight.

Kindly Subscribe!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.