Poets logo

Ode to An Ordinary Pen

Ode Challenge

By Leona ValentinePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like

This ordinary pen expresses my deep imagination.

It is a product of amazing manifestation.

In this slim physique, my mind to be told,

Limitless thoughts, both creative and bold.

From the immortal script, the inspiration arises,

An object of partnership through cheers and cries.

In every direction, the ink unveils its might,

Writing dreams as swiftly as a knight.

Without hesitation, universes are brought to life,

As you slide on sheets, your vision turns bright.

Your potent words softly echo every time,

Recording facts and fantasies for a destiny that is mine.

You are the prompt for visions to take flight,

An instrument sparking imagination's light.

From the hands of creators, you reveal your skills,

Connecting the space between thoughts and will.

Scratches are the results of inconsequential mistakes,

A sign that there is another chance I need to take.

Even after errors, content can still be perfect.

A simple tool can still earn respect

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Leona Valentine

Hi. I have been writing since I was a kid. After college, I published a poem called "Dark Heaven" in a book titled The Colors of Life. I love writing short stories, poems and more. I enjoy parenting, art, meditation, and martial arts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test9 months ago

    Well done. I love my keyboard more.... but where would we be without our writing tools? 💙Anneliese

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.