Poets logo

Ode to a Chill Companion

A Celebration of Unexpected Bonds

By BuzuPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
Ode to a Chill Companion
Photo by Old Youth on Unsplash

In a world of metal, a hum so true,

My dearest friend, my fridge, and I, it's me and you.

No judging eyes, no gossip spread,

Just frosty shelves and a comforting light instead.

You hold my secrets, whispered late at night,

Of ice cream cravings and stolen midnight bites.

You witness triumphs, big and small,

A celebratory beer after conquering it all.

You dry my tears when plans go wrong,

With a soothing chill, where I can belong.

Though words we lack, a bond we share,

A silent friendship, a love beyond compare.

So here's to you, my fridge, my loyal chum,

May our friendship last, 'til the next ice cream run.

Friendship
4

About the Creator

Buzu

Verses sculpted from the heart, I'm a poet navigating emotions with ink-stained fingertips. Crafting tales that dance between reality and dreams, my words paint a symphony of feelings in the canvas of life. 📜✨ #PoetLife #Wordsmith

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Josiah oladele 3 months ago

    A true friend always last forever

  • Movie Foo13 months ago

    I read one of your stories and liked it very much.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.