Poets logo

Ocean Teaching Me a Lesson

Finding Light Within My Heart

By Sarah ElizabethPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Life can be confusing Feel like no one is listening to me Falling back in misery For the dark path consumed me Now I can't ignore the love has me carry Falling forward with grace and humility Wanting to break away from chains limiting my wings As I let my past go and serve as a memory Can't look back because the experiences of life helped through the mistakes I have made

Life has helped guide me as I restore my courage inside me Helping others kindly and being humble Instead of becoming a follower trying to fit in the crowd Whenever I feel left alone, I will always feel grateful for my footprints that are by my side telling me to be strong

The beach and the ocean shine immensely of the aurora of deep blue The waves moving through and I feel it passing through as it touches my feet Relaxing and hearing the ocean's song Realizing this will always be there for me

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Elizabeth

Future physical therapist and recent graduate. Love to be outside and write and read.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.