Poets logo

Ocean's Inquiry Poem

Questions of life's being

By DaphsamPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
8
Nightcafe ai by Daphsam

Who am I today?

Who am I tomorrow?

What breaking wave will swallow me whole?

What moment of stillness will I try to behold?

Where will the swelling turquoise ripples take me?

Where will the moonlight’s gaze bathe my face?

When will the smiling sun cast its beams?

Why am I a flowing partner in Sea’s dance?

Why am I afraid of the tide waves?

Nobody’s crystal ball truly knows.

Nobody has life’s plan whispering in their ear.

Too many mysteries.

Too many veiled horizons.

What am I to do?

To live.

To be.

To breathe.

To be swayed with life’s ocean rhythm.

Stream of Consciousnessperformance poetryinspirationalFree VerseEkphrasticBallad
8

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Vicki Lawana Trusselli 3 months ago

    So refreshing to read your poem about life and living

  • Mark Graham3 months ago

    This is a poem about and of life and living.

  • Lovely words and great for the prompt

  • Esala Gunathilake3 months ago

    great job! It is a profound insight.

  • ...& go with the flow.

  • Caroline Craven3 months ago

    Beautiful writing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.