Poets logo

ocean blue

caress me

By lexingtonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
original, lexington

Chase me around the water’s edge,

toss me into the pool

Toe by toe and limb by limb

I drench my skin in blue

Waves so crisp come to tickle my neck

when you dive in to the abyss

you glide slightly beneath my reach

to greet my feet with a honeyed kiss

Ocean-blue hills support my float

and I lay upon the deep,

at once alone and no one knows

the liquid benefits I reap

My soul’s alive, revitalized

my whole being aroused

the lapping kisses wet my face,

awakening what the heat hath drowsed

For once I feel like me again,

no thing or thought can bear

to wipe away or think to take

the grin my face now shares

Roll over me sweet wind and wave,

caress me from beneath

and let no man breathe out the words,

“Baby, it’s time to leave.”

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

lexington

I've always loved writing, but I want my poems to mean something to people when they read them. I want to inspire, to relate, to communicate with others. All our feelings, emotions, stressors - they all need somewhere to go.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.