Poets logo

OCD

Limerick

By Sadie ColePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
6

I have the ability to move my hands.

They always listen to my commands.

How strange that I have so little control,

Over the impulses running through my soul.

They do scream the oddest demands.

surreal poetry
6

About the Creator

Sadie Cole

"Words have no power to impress the mind without the exquisite horror of their reality."

-Edgar Allan Poe

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • NORMA J JONESabout a year ago

    Thought provoking ...

  • Safeera Satharabout a year ago

    Nice concept dear🥰

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    That's excellent Sarah! I wonder just how many of us experience some form of OCD- controlled or not? Thanks for getting me thinking.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.