Poets logo

Occurencia

....

By Harydo NeonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

In my notes where thoughts are jot

Where "i"s are dotted and "t"s are crossed

Where I bring myself to court and act as my own judge

And examine my happiness through my own court

Acting as both the prosecutor and defendant is exhausting

Especially when I know the lies but stick to pretending

Im the midst of guilt, with innocence disappearing

Me, my mind and my mental prison

I could show evidence of what I am

I could even show you videos, I have them intact

And yet I could marvel at my own actions and flaws

Till the point I loose sleep try to get rid of them all

When I wrote Dark Room it was the light of my poems

Over 150 and yet I feel there is much more that still needs to open

Like an onion, layered and trying my best to unfold

But causing tears to those I hold so close

But not HER.

My flaws are her joy and happiness

She sees me open up and endures the pain and tears

Making her cry makes me feel like a bad person

My life's a story, but what's the lesson?

It's 2am and even while sleepy, my pen vibrates

Trying to force unhappiness on a smiling face

Mountain of problems staring in my face

Removing them, stone per stone, till all of it eventually fades

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.