Poets logo

OBSTACLES

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2
OBSTACLES
Photo by Jaco Pretorius on Unsplash

Going through the obstacles

It will make you who you are….

Life will give you ups & downs

Up to you you’ll see how far….

To a place you wanna go

Hide your face man how about no

Go replace your mindset so

Watch your space deep down you know

Can’t be feeling sorry all the time

You know you gunna break….

Why you acting like you’re fine

I can see It through the fake….

Image that you’re tryna show

I can’t help It I just know

Looking like you’ve lost your soul

Looking whiter than that pole

Moving forward the only way

Don’t look back just take away

All those memories of your past….

You can have a better day

For this verse you know I’ll lay

Went through that so I won’t play

If you wanna be a cast….

For my movie I won’t pay

Found a way to stay strong

Yeah I’ll tell you on this song

Time was slowing It was long

I was right I can’t be wrong

Confidence Is what you need

Find a way to up the game….

Even If you take the lead

So you know there Is no shame….

Find It fast I call It speed

Keep on plugging for your name….

Why not spray Aventus Creed

Separate yourself from lame….

Can’t give up keep fighting on

Tell yourself you are the best

Spirit’s there I know ain’t gone

Rising up push out your chest

Going through the obstacles

It will make you who you are….

Life will give you ups & downs

Up to you you’ll see how far….

To a place you wanna go

Hide your face man how about no

Go replace your mindset so

Watch your space deep down you know

surreal poetryinspirationalart
2

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test7 months ago

    The poem uses vivid imagery and language to create a strong impression on the reader.

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great writing! Genuinely wonderful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.