Poets logo

Obsession in samsara

Obsession in samsara

By Dennis RamirezPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

I am a wisp of soul, imprisoned in the dark forgotten river. I don't know who I am, where I come from and where I want to go. Most of the time, I am in a state of lethargy. I wake up occasionally, and my eyes are different from those I saw last time. Some of them sob, some are crazy, some are silent, but without exception, they get on the Naihe bridge and wait for Mengpo soup to return to reincarnation, while I fall into chaos again, Meng Po's voice came from her ear: microenterprises

When I woke up again, I was awakened by the huge wave of forgetting Sichuan. For the first time in a long time, I felt such a huge impact. I felt that forgetting Sichuan seemed to be angry. The momentum of mountains and seas poured a female corpse onto the beach. The female corpse was naked, beautiful and pale. The green silk rose and fell with the water. A strong familiar smell attracted me. I stretched out my hand, but I forgot that I was just a wisp of soul, Through her body, I couldn't lift her up. The biting water of forgetting the river was still beating her. I felt inexplicable heartache and wanted to crack!

On the shore, a man came with light fur and impending wealth. He glanced sideways at the naked woman's body, silently bypassed her and walked away from her. When this figure passed by a scholar from the opposite side, my memory began to wake up uncontrollably. It was his face, handsome and light, engraved in the depths of my soul. He was dressed in white, spotless, and stopped slightly beside the female corpse. His face showed a little unbearable. He took off his snow-white gauze robe and covered the female corpse. Then, he slowly disappeared in my eyes

This is Lin's appearance. Even if I change my clothes, how can I forget that on earth, I have loved him for so many years. He doesn't want to have children. I accompany her DINK; He wants to start a business, and I give him freedom; He doesn't want to do housework. I wash my hands and make soup. His occasional recognition to me is unspeakable joy. I always thought that he was just not good at expressing emotions. It doesn't matter. I'll just come. What I didn't expect was that he didn't love me, but married me. I rushed out of the door, the car rushed towards me in the rainy night, and the harsh brake sound rang through the dark sky.

The female corpse was still washed away by the biting river. My heart was in pain. Another man came to the Bank of Qichuan, wearing black clothes and a sword hanging from his waist. The black belt of his hair rose with the wind. He untied his sword and began to dig a grave. He carefully wrapped the female corpse in gauze robes. For fear of desecrating her, he picked it up horizontally and buried it gently. Then he took out a black handkerchief from his arms to cover the woman's pale face. The new grave has been completed for a long time, He held his sword in both hands and bowed long.

I wanted to cry, but I couldn't shed tears. Grandma Meng's voice sounded again. Xiaowei... It was me. No wonder no one answered before. This was the beginning of a new wave of reincarnation. There was a noise in my ears. I struggled along the direction of a beam of light, "Xiaowei, you wake up". Into my eyes was a snow-white ceiling, and the smell of disinfectant rushed into my nose. Lin's face appeared in my sight, he said, It's still handsome and unreal.

Me, are you back?

I grew up in an orphanage, and Lin Lai did charity. At a glance, my love for him has become my obsession in my heart. I read this obsession into a book, caressed it into a piano, and painted it into a picture. I just want to stand side by side with him in this world in a worthy way. However, who knows, he is only the scholar by the river.

Take a cup of tea and stand in front of the window. The fog obscures the window lattice. Among the bustling and disturbing people, can there be a shallow smile on my lips? Think about it, maybe the world is not so cold and difficult

art
1

About the Creator

Dennis Ramirez

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.