Poets logo

Obscure Closure

Of things blocked out

By Meagan DionPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
4
Obscure Closure
Photo by Emiliano Vittoriosi on Unsplash

It’s okay

That you don’t believe me

Maybe I’m insane

It’s okay

That you don’t believe me

If it spares you any pain

He was your world

And my nightmare

Both can be true

It’s okay

It’s okay

It’s all okay for you

You don’t remember

I’ll remember for two

It’s okay you don’t believe me

It was just this brain

Can’t keep things straight

Won’t keep them plain

Don’t worry

I’ll take the deeds

I’ll wear the stain

I can heft this weight

If it spares you pain

Enjoy bright days

Bask in their warmth

Know your world’s not shaken

Never question your worth

It’s okay

you don’t believe me

I am truly glad

You can live freely

The life I’ll never have

sad poetryMental HealthCONTENT WARNING
4

About the Creator

Meagan Dion

My life is a little crazy. Four kids, homeschool, write, create and coffee. Coffee is a verb. Do you coffee? I aspire to blow glass and finish / publish my novel. I would like to have an impact. Also, coffee.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Silver Serpent Books14 days ago

    "I'll remember for two" hits hard. Heavy but beautiful poem. Well done!

  • Mariann Carroll14 days ago

    This remind of gaslighting, some pretending not to believe someone to make them seem crazy

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.