Poets logo

Objectify Yourself

May you cleanse those around you through love and sacrifice of pride, leave this world cleaner than you found it and may you never create a divide.

By Jollyoddbod PoetryPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6
Objectify Yourself
Photo by Nadia Clabassi on Unsplash

Have you ever stopped to wonder what it is that you would be

If you were an object, what would others see?

Depth is found in every shallow and every thing has meaning,

Get creative with your thoughts but do not be demeaning.

If I were an object, I would be a simple bar of soap;

A life of temporary nature with no choice but to cope.

My purpose would far exceed the credit in which I am given.

Yet, I know my purpose is to simply be and would need no recognition.

People who use me cannot take my energy but will certainly take my time,

With every scrub and every rinse I get further from my prime.

Once my time has passed and the last of me has slipped down the drain,

The water water in which my soul has touched will rise and fall like rain.

Now give yourself a moment to let yourself be free,

If you were an object what would others see?

surreal poetry
6

About the Creator

Jollyoddbod Poetry

Here I am, and here I'll stay;

Like the moon in the darkness that refuses to fade.

Clouds will cover, but cannot take from my reign;

Mark this as the moment that they realise, as they scoff with distain.

They fell asleep, I cannot be blamed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm5 months ago

    Slick! 😄

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.