Poets logo

o' humble ramen noodle dude

Favorite Childhood Snack

By Jakayla ToneyPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like

Ramen noodles, my go-to dish

A childhood staple, I cannot resist

A block of noodles, in a packet so small

Who knew something so plain, could satisfy us all

Mom would boil water, and I'd eagerly wait

For my noodles to cook, wasn't that just great?

A sprinkle of seasoning, some veggies on top

Voila! A masterchef's dish, I couldn't stop

I'd slurp and I'd slurp, till my bowl was clear

Ramen noodles, my love for you was sincere

But let's be real, you weren't always glamorous

Sometimes you came with a mouthful of amish

But I didn't care, I loved you all the same

Even with your slight imperfections, you were still my flame

And as I grew older, and tried fancier food

I couldn't help but come back to you, o' humble ramen noodle dude

So here's to you, my most beloved snack

No matter what anyone says, at your defense I'll never slack

Because in my heart, you'll always have a special place

My dear ramen noodles, my beloved childhood grace.

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jakayla Toney

When not immersed in the realms of horror and mystery, I also work as a bartender in the bustling city of New York. You can find helpful articles on bartending, writing, and photography on my page.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.