Poets logo

"Numbered One-to-Ten Lion's Den"

My life-My Story

By Tyson MendenhallPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Pave your own path.

“Numbed One to Ten Lion’s Den” (5/26/22)

Only look to the past for knowledge, “Edumacation Por-age” who-say “go to college”, nature Activists’d say look toward the foliage, followers say.. on this day we’re all 9-5 working today, “nah..” fuck that shit.. I’m an acid-naught whit, here to deliver all that funky shit, so hold tight.. don’t quit.. or irreversibly become too lit.. because I’ll be up on stage in a bit, notoriously throwing a tantrum childish fit, but if you love my vibration creations that have risen tall upon all our nations, show appreciation with a NEd Flander gander of those “Oh so-pretty perfectly palm-sitty calling me right-meow titties.. make love to all-da kitties.” 😘

One Two Three.. follow your lord thy savior musical me.. featuring the one and only also me.. but B, Four Five Six.. Cock-a-Doodle-do clock apparently ticks Wonka-pop licks, watch and see billboard chart top-picks and it’s happened to us all little boy morning wood dicks, Seven Eight.. hold up wait, Nine.. surrender to timing divine, this God-damn story I’m writing is now mine smell the pine, all of the pussies can curl up in a ball together-wine and dine, Ten.. “who-what-when?…then”, Eleven.. finally made it to heaven, well that’s just my two middle birdies aligning waving goodbye, melt into me Tie-dye.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tyson Mendenhall

"Music and song-writing has been the only way for me to fully express anything that I've ever thought and everything that I've ever felt. Every walk of life is uniquely difficult, here's my story. I have a big heart, like The Grinch!"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.