Poets logo

Now...where was I?

An Acrostic Poem

By ObyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Now...where was I?
Photo by Madalyn Cox on Unsplash

Desperately typing away

Inspiration hits

Spelling and punctuation awry

Too busy to fix

Rushing to get my thoughts

And ideas in print before...

CRASH!

Tea everywhere as my not so

Innocent cat pounces on my desk.

Overflow stemmed with dabbing napkins.

Now ... where was I?

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Oby

Writing from the heart, for fun. Thank you to anyone reading my work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    I’m reading this as my cat knocks my phone onto the ground! Lol love it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.