Poets logo

Now Memories

Still

By RuviPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I remember when I didn’t think

I was an empty bottle, now I just won’t speak

Finally I go straight back to the window

Watching every seconds drowning for days

I walked on the water to prove

I walked on the water to stand

It showed me a path I lost

And led me to a grateful end

By gathering my strength

I felt a strange embrace

Stumbling through this place

My breath just left no trace

I remember when I didn’t speak

I was an empty bottle now I just won’t think

Finally I go straight back to the window

Watching every seconds drowning for days.

art
Like

About the Creator

Ruvi

Trying

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.