Poets logo

Now I May Sleep Well

Comfort

By Justin ContrerasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Knowing that I got the tasks of today done

As I take in a deep breath upon the setting sun

There were trials and tribulations but still here I stand

Now I may sleep well knowing I did all that I can

When the morning comes I will do it yet again

For there will be bumpy roads and at times sinking sand

I will continue on and climb up from when I am down

Now I may sleep well resting in my little town

I always have goals I reach for but some are so far away

But knowing I will reach them because I get closer every day

I may not have much money but I have plenty of heart

One day I will show this world you must finish what you start

Now I may sleep well

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.